Bump Updates, Jameson, Pregnancy

Bump Update: 16 Weeks

For this pregnancy, I am going to do my bump updates a little differently. Last time around, I had an outline of questions to track my progress, but I felt it got a little redundant. So this time I’m going to try to make it a little more relaxed and just share what I want when I want.

At 16 weeks pregnant, I am finishing up my first month of my second trimester, aka four months along. That’s a mouthful, but I like to try and keep track of how close I am to the finish line.

Baby Grey is roughly the size of an avocado. Approximately 4-5 in and 3-4 oz. One great thing about the second trimester is that baby is actually starting to look like a baby. Baby is currently covered in hair with sensitivity to light and working ears.

The first trimester was pretty low-key. I didn’t experience any morning sickness or nausea, yay! The real kickers were using the restroom 24/7, backache, exhaustion, and severe hunger. The severe need to eat was a new one – I didn’t experience anything like it during my first pregnancy. There were a couple instances where I would be driving somewhere and literally start bawling and shaking, because I was so hungry. I would have to pull into a gas station and grab a drink and snack to hold me over… and it was instant relief. I did have to take progesterone again, so I had a few emotional scares, but once we figured out my dosage, everything leveled out.

Going into the second trimester, not too much has changed. I still have to go the restroom constantly, the backache and exhaustion comes and goes, I’m still hungry as heck, and let’s be honest, I’m always an emotional wreck. The transition from being a stomach sleeper to a side sleeper is happening and that is tough. The current tricky part is that I keep waking up on my back which is not good. I just keep reminding myself that I figured the sleep thing out last time, so I can do it again. I have also felt a few baby flutters which is always such a sweet surprise!

We do know the gender already and I am really excited to share it with y’all in a few weeks!

Leave a comment